Browse By

CM Jayalalitha Cabinet Minister Name and department List – May 23th 2016

AIADMK general secretary and Chief Minister Jayalalithaa and her 28 Cabinet colleagues will be sworn in by Governor K. Rosaiah on Monday at the Madras University’s Centenary Hall.

The list of Ministers presented to Mr. Rosaiah by Ms. Jayalalithaa, which was released on Saturday evening, has 13 new faces and four women including Ms. Jayalalithaa, who will hold the portfolios of Public, Police, General Administration and Home.

While O. Panneerselvam will be the Finance Minister, Edappadi K. Palanisamy will handle PWD.


Experienced hands

Sellur K. Raju, who will continue to hold Cooperation, will also get Labour. The other members who were also part of the previous Cabinet are: R. Kamaraj (Food); C. Vijaya Baskar (Health); R.B. Udhaya Kumar (Revenue); P. Thangamani (Electricity and Prohibition); S.P. Velumani ( Municipal Administration and Rural Development); D. Jayakumar (Fisheries); S.P. Shanmuganathan (Milk and Dairy Development); M.C. Sampath (Industries); C.Ve. Shanmugam ( Law, Courts and Prisons); and K.P. Anbazhagan (Higher Education).

The new faces are V. Saroja (Social Welfare); Udumalai Radhakrishnan (Housing and Urban Development); R. Duraikannu (Agriculture and Animal Husbandry); P. Benjamin (School Education); ‘Vellamandi’ Natarajan (Tourism); V.M. Rajalakshmi (Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare); S. Valarmathi (Backward Classes and Minority Welfare); Dr. Manikandan (IT); M.R. Vijayabhaskar (Transport); K.C. Karupannan (Environment); O.S. Manian (Handlooms and Textiles); Kadambur Raju (Information and Publicity); and Dindigul C. Srinivasan (Forest). S. Semmalai has been named pro-tem Speaker.

Team Jayalalithaa

Jayalalithaa – Chief Minister; Minister in charge for Public, IAS, IPS, IFS, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police and Home

O. Panneerselvam – Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms

Dindigul Srinivasan – Forest

Edappadi K. Palaniswami – Highways, Public works, and minor ports

Sellur K. Raju – Cooperation and labour

Thangamani – Electricity, prohibition and excise

V.P. Velumani – Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programme

D. Jayakumar – Fisheries

C.Ve. Shanmugam – Law, Courts and Prisons

K.P. Anbazhagan – Higher Education

Dr. V. Saroja – Social Welfare, Nutritious Noon Meal Programme

K.C. Karuppannan – Environment

M.C. Sampath – Industries

R. Kamaraj – Food, Civil Supplies and HR&CE

O.S. Manian – Handlooms and Textiles

Udumalai Radhakrishnan – Housing and Urban Development

C. Vijayabhaskar – Health and Family Welfare

S.P. Shanmuganathan – Milk and Dairy Development

R. Duraikannu – Agriculture and Animal Husbandry

Kadambur Raju – Information and Publicity

R.B. Udayakumar – Revenue

K.T. Rajenthra Bhalaji – Rural Industries

K.C. Veeramani – Commercial Taxes

P. Benjamin – School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare

Vellamandi N. Natarajan – Tourism

S. Valarmathi – Backward classes and minority welfare

V.M. Rajalakshmi – Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare

Dr. M. Manikandan – Information and Technology

M.R. Vijayabhaskar – Transport


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *